InfoComm 2024

HETMA Higher Education Summit

Monday, June 10
Learning Spaces

Join your higher education colleagues in a 2-day workshop featuring industry thought leaders, insightful panels of subject matter experts, and interactive breakout sessions to discuss the latest trends and innovations in higher ed AV. This summit takes place Monday, June 10, from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm and Tuesday, June 11 from 9:00 am - 5:00 pm. 

We’ll cover current topics in Leadership & Management, In-house Integration, and Students & AV. This is a great opportunity for engagement with peers, collaboration and networking with fellow university technology professionals, sharing challenges, learning from others’ successes, and gathering applicable tips and tricks to share with teammates. Bring your toughest obstacles requiring solutions, your best ideas to share, and your thinking caps.

Registrants also receive a free ticket to the Higher Ed AV Awards on Monday night.

Supporting Sponsors: Nureva, Inc., ScreenBeam, WyreStorm

Joe Way, Executive Director, Digital Spaces - UCLA
Sameh Youssef, Events Technical Services Director and Audio Visual and Electro-acoustics Consultant - The American University in Cairo
Kathryn Annibale, Audio Engineer - Jim and Linda Lee Performing Arts Center
Mark Eggert, Audio Visual Engineer - Macalester College
Eraj Uzoqov
Robel Gebreslassie
Damien Necochea, Technical Support Specialist - Central New Mexico Community College
Simeon Ananou, Vice President and Chief Information Officer - Stony Brook University
Greg Carstens, Senior Audio Visual Design Engineer - University of Colorado Boulder
Ryan Gray, Director of Technology Engagement and Strategy - Yavapai College
Erin Maher-Moran, IT Manager - Classroom Technology - Johns Hopkins University
Britt Yenser, AV Manager - Northampton Community College
Jon Hamilton, Senior Audio Visual Manager - Emory University
BC Hatchett, Associate Director, Classroom Technology - Vanderbilt University Information Technology
Annie Foster, Associate Director, Classroom Technologies - Washington and Lee University
Chuck Espinoza, Global Director of Education - Aurora
Johanna Pierson, Media Technology Coordinator
Michael Pedersen, Audiovisual Experience Manager - Iowa State University
Atkins Fleming, Assistant Director, Learning Spaces - texas state university
Christopher Dechter, Manager, Instructional Technology - University of Wyoming
Craig Underwood, Director of AV Engineering - Moravian University
Ralph Parrett, Director of Quality & Technical Services - Liberty AV Solutions
George Chacko, Director of Educational Media - Pace University
Rich Miller, Director of IT (Dyson)/Adjunct Faculty - Pace University
Teddy Murphy, Academic Technology and A/V Specialist - University of Pikeville
Adaline Tatum, Faculty Support Analyst - University of Southern California
C. Ann Kelly, Asst. Manager for Classroom and Special Events Operations - Yale School of Medicine
Don DeMello, Associate Director - Academic Technologies - Oregon State University
Natalie Gillespie, Sr. AV Support Specialist - Northwestern University
Dustin Myers, Manager of Technology Support & AV Systems | Professor of Cybersecurity - John A Logan College
Will DeWitt, Learning Environments Manager - USC
Tim Van Woeart, Senior Project Supervisor

HETMA Summit Supporting Sponsors:

Nureva Logo      ScreenBeam logo      WyreStorm Logo                                                           








Strategic Show Partner


Supporting Show Partner

Shure Logo